Its my therapy!!! Well thats what I tell my wife!! - Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum

Go Back   Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > Streetfighter Motorcycle Discussion > Member Project Bikes
Register iTrader FAQDonate Image Host All New Posts New Streetfighter Posts Insurance

Member Project Bikes Project progress threads of members streetfighters.

CustomFighters.com Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > Its my therapy!!! Well thats what I tell my wife!!

Old Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum Post 07-17-2016, 04:42 PM   #1
gazza69696969
Noobie
Local Time: 12:44 PM
Flip Offs: 0
Flipped Off 0 Times in 0 Posts
gazza69696969 is a NOOB
Default Its my therapy!!! Well thats what I tell my wife!!

Hi all, I am new to this streetfighter obsession but not new to changing the look of my Bike.. I am a long term sufferer of Combat PTSD and started sparaying my bike twice a year just to take my mind off things.. Here are my last 2 paint jobs..

Now I have had many a good time in the head down position taing her to the limit where ever I go but due to getting older and having a back injury from when I served in the forces I need to sit up a bit...
So as she runs so good and the money I have spent keeping her in tip top condition on the outside and inside so the only answer is Streetfighter.

I changed the 99 tail for the 2003 as I liked the look..

Then I started polishing every thing as I like the polished alluminum look so here are my wheels

and swingarm + frame

Since those pictures I have polished the reat sets and added oh amd I have polished the side covers as well..and added these..

So as for what next...Relocation the Ohlins steering damper which I have no idea as of yet how to do this Below the headlight (which is on its way..MT-03) I am thinking..Anyone got any tips...