Batavus Starflite - Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum

Go Back   Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > Non-Streetfighter Motorcycle Discussion > Dirty Tards & Minis

Dirty Tards & Minis Everything about dirtbikes, motards and minis goes in here!

CustomFighters.com Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > Batavus Starflite

Old Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum Post 02-11-2017, 01:13 AM   #1
excellrec
Fighter In Training
Local Time: 07:11 PM
Flip Offs: 0
Flipped Off 1 Time in 1 Post
excellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant futureexcellrec has a brilliant future
Default Batavus Starflite

I've been working on modifying a Batavus Starflite for a few months. My documentation has been less than stellar, but I figured I would start a post and maybe that would help. Someone gave me a Starflite like the one below:

I tossed most of the parts and started with the bare frame (no pic). So far I have:

-added a top bar and chopped some unnecessary bits off
-made triple trees and bar clamps
-made adapters to go from the tiny head tube diameter to large enough diameter to fit the smallest all balls tapered bearings
-Made a swingarm with bearings (stock these things had literally nothing for bearings in the swingarm)
-resprung some small Marzocchi forks and mounted them up
-fit a mono-shock, which is being replaced with a yss mono for a grom (the one pictured is way too soft)
-modified the hell out of the motor

This brings us to about here:

I made a front headlight setup that pivots on the bottom and mounts to the bottom triple tree:

Made an adapter hub to mount a disc brake rotor to where a drum brake used to be: