89 zx600c - Giggity Fighter - Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum

Go Back   Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > Streetfighter Motorcycle Discussion > Member Project Bikes

Member Project Bikes Project progress threads of members streetfighters.

CustomFighters.com Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum > 89 zx600c - Giggity Fighter

Old Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum Post 10-09-2012, 12:11 AM   #1
goodfornothing
weaksauce
Fighter
goodfornothing's Avatar on CustomFighters.com Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum
Local Time: 11:08 PM
Flip Offs: 1
Flipped Off 1 Time in 1 Post
goodfornothing is making some friendsgoodfornothing is making some friendsgoodfornothing is making some friends
Wink Project "Thomas Conde" - zx600c

Hello brethren,

Short intro: I'm a starving college student and have built two bikes before, one being a cb450 cafe racer and an 89 cbr600 hurricane cafe fighter. It's been quite a while since I've been bikeless and I recently purchased an 89 zx600 last week for $300! Not currently running, gets fuel, but carbs might need a cleaning since it was sitting for about 8 months. Haven't checked for spark yet. The bike however was running before it was stored.

ON TO THE PICS

How she currently sits. Every clutter in the subframe removed.

So tomorrow I'll be cleaning the carbs and trying to start her once again. The plan is to either go with a bobber seat or make a small tail. My build is heavily inspired by NeverEnough's kawi. I'll be modding the current subframe to make it smaller and weld on the supports closer to the tank. Fuel evap system has been removed already.

I already ordered parts to swap in a zx600e swinger and rear wheel. Just waiting on eGay sellers to accept my offer for the wheel lol. I'm hoping to get this thing running and somewhat complete by next month or so.

Enjoy!

Last edited by goodfornothing; 11-16-2012 at 07:41 PM. Reason: herpa