Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Just a Squirrel
185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok to start i am new to CF but have been following the site for a little while now. i am currently in the process of fixing/turning my bike in to a fighter.

first i think honda ment for the F to mean fighter. imo they look better naked....

second it was a none runner, it sat for 5 years in a garage in Iowa, till i was finally able to get it out to VA where im stationed. changed the fluids, all around, and she came right back to life. then died again when the stator and R/R went to shit. i found a manual online and printed that b***h out. but thats what the manual said was wrong and after searching about a hundred forums, and reading another couple thousand post i broke down and ordered parts.

third i am new to building bikes and have a limited amount of tools so its going to be a really basic teardown, and a basic fighter. nothing too wild. i dont have any skills when it comes to welding so the subframe is not changing. i do have a decent mechanical knowledge thanks to the USN, so if its in a book i can do it.

oh well i guess i should post some pics of what im working with....
ok so this is the ol' girl with her clothes on.

headlight fairing. it came gloss black but the corners where all white so i used some truck bed liner and its good as new. it is a $30 headlight set up so im not mad. its gonna match better now.

coolent resivoir. these look so much cooler on all the bikes ive seen on here so i thought i would go along and put one on. bedliner'd it to match. it was a girlly light green and silver.

my bike is white and (soon to be) black.
well im at work now but when i get home its time to get some werk done on the bike.

so being thast im new, have limited tools and no garage, dont tell me to do something too extreme, i want to but like i said i cant....yet.

·
Premium Member
2,225 Posts