Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am totally new to the platform and have been overwhelmed by info after joining multiple forums. I have a completely stock fuel leaking bandit s 600 :doh:. I want a simple, clean, and fun setup so I wanted some advice from people who have gone through this. There are some sexy modified machines on her so I may just end up messaging people too. I know mods are based on personal preference and topics like this can get out of hand like trying to figure out which oil is the best lol. I am totally new to this and have a secret love for naked bikes now! (dont tell my daytona675)

I hate the back end of the bike, so I want to give that some attention. I have seen some very slick tails on some bikes, and info on this?

Want to go with a more aggressive handle bar setup.

I am also going to look into do fork swap on the bike, have to find out what is compatible with this machine.

Once the bike is mechanically checked out and the exterior is nice and sexy, I will look into power mods.

I am already reading through multiple forums, but this may answer some questions faster.

These bikes seem to be very popular in the UK, I am in New York. It would be nice to find a supporting dealer with aftermarket parts here in the states.

Thanks in advance!

·
Premium Member
282 Posts
Hi and welcome to CF.
Rear tail swaps are personal preference for sure.There are some plastics which can be swapped onto the stock subframe.Most are from the UK or Europe.
If you decide to hack off the stock subframe and replace with another you will need to figure out mounting tabs,seat to tank join,rerouting electrics and battery location.Tank mounting tabs will need to be fabbed up probably.Grinder and welder are your friend for this swap.You can use the donor subframe or make your own,depends on skill level I guess.Best to do a search and see what others on here have done.