Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Dr. Evil
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, here it goes. I have a 2000 F4 that I am starting a build. And seeing as this is my first build and I will likely have some questions, I hope that you guys have some ideas for me. I have done very little to the bike at the moment and don't have a ton of time to spend at the moment, or money, but I do have access to a lot of equipment to do most the work myself.
I posted a few pictures in another forum, but there are some updated ones I took last night so here they are.

The bike as she sat when I got it.

So here she is now after I laid her down and stripped her naked. Oh yeah

Here are my thoughts about where I want to go with this. I don't have anything in stone, so any thoughts are appreciated.
So here is my current thought at of the moment for the bike. Front end put two 5 3/4" round side by side headlights. I am thinking of powdercoating the forks black to match the frame and swing arm. I might at some point put an RR arm on, but I don't know. Leave the current clip on bars on. at some point get a small digi instrument cluster. no wind shield, not sure exactly what for a front fender, but something small. probably bend the pipe so I get somewhat more of a vertical angle with the exhaust. I am thinking about leaving the heat wrap from headers to muffler. Swapping foot pegs for something more aggressive. I want the frame, swing arm, forks, parts of the engine and exhaust system all matt black. I still don't know what tail I want to go with but something that isn't very fat, kinda like the RR or the 1098. I have seen someone put a pocket bike tail on his cbr and it looked cool.

:honda::f4:

·
Dr. Evil
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So I am getting ready to start painting stuff. I was going to powder coat some things, but I think I will use paint instead. I am thinking flat black for the frame, swing arm and various engine parts.