Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My husband (mcantar) bought the bike off of CF a few months ago, it was a deal we couldn't refuse. He was hoping to turn it into a track bike but I claimed it as mine :D
It's been sitting in the corner of the garage for a little while now and we're finally getting around to Ding some W on it.
This is my first time building anything and I want to do as much of it as I can myself, so any guidance is appreciated.

It showed up from TN as a rolling chassis with an engine, with the rest of the parts in a box accompanying it or just missing.
A quick look down the intake (throttle body was in the box of parts) showed surface rust and other crud on the valves, so out came the engine and it went to our friend's shop for an inspection. It showed 35% leakdown on one of the cylinders, so a complete valve job was done while we collected the parts we didn't already have for it.
Got it back and threw it back into the frame, along with a new set of steering stem bearings since the front end had been off anyway. Also installed the throttle bodies, exhaust, and radiator while we were at it.
Picked up a 954 ECU and harness from another member here, and we're currently working that one into the bike.

Pics to come.

Not really sure where I want this build to go, just gonna play it by ear. Any input is very welcome.

·
Fuck it, let's do it live
3,993 Posts
I didn't see an intro thread in the Welcome Center. None of us know who the fuck you are, noob! :stupid:

·
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
30,382 Posts
Just posted it, so you can fuck right off.
Double repped for that one!

Welcome aboard.

:ttiwwop:

And since you asked for suggestions:

:nos:

·
Is my bike ok?
15,025 Posts
Hi
I didn't see an intro thread in the Welcome Center. None of us know who the fuck you are, noob! :stupid:
Damn...

Just posted it, so you can fuck right off.
DAMN!!!