Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
GURU
911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I recenlty bought a 2004 GSXR600 that is missing the fairing, headlight, and guages. I bought it with the intention to strip it anyway so the deal worked out great for me. But I have run into a few aesthetic problems and I hope you fine people would be able to help.

1. What to do with the coolant reservoir tank? This one has really got me.

2. I am looking for an extremely small and basic speedometer/gas gauge/tac combo that will fit between the handle bars. Any suggestions? I can fab my own bracket to make it stay.

3. What do you guys do about the brake reservoir on the handle bars? I can't decide what to do about the front brake.

4. Last but not least, if you guy could point me in the direction of a small, clean, basic headlight with no extra plastic that would be great.

Sorry for all the questions but I'm a newbie to nakes bikes. Any insight or help would be greatly appreciated it. Thanks!

·
Function IS Form
19 Z900, 88 Kat11
17,433 Posts
1: You can make a coolant resevoir tank out of anything. Aluminum and plastic bottles work best. JB-weld or high-temp silicone, some hose stock, and then hide it somewhere or make it look cool.

2. Acewell, Trailtech, KOSO, Veypor. These four companies make the best gauges. I have an Acewell... www.electrosport.com. Call their 800 number and ask for Marcus, tell him you're from Custom Fighters. He'll give you a deal.

3. You can use a master cylinder from another bike if you're concerned about looks...

4. Small, clean, basic headlight? Aztec-8 makes really inexpensive, solid headlights and he's awesome to work with. You can also try various driving lights. I use PIAA 510 driving lights.
Just make sure you get DRIVING lights and not FOG lights. Big difference.

Welcome to the site.

·
GURU
911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·