Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
ADAM FAN CLUB PRESIDENT
12,319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my 929 needs something alittle different as far as sprockets go,adn fireblaed.orgare a bunch of cock smokers and i dont trust em
any ways i need something to help me pull up tank/high chair with clutchin
i was wondering what would eb a good setup but still maintain most of my top end,alot of ppl told me to go with the 520 ,btw im still runnin stock gearing

·
(cheers smiley goes here)
4,286 Posts
-1 in front + 2 in rear,Is what I'm running got a + 16 for the rear, but it's way too much gearing Unless your doin stuff off idle, but I'm just learning tank wheelies soooooooo maybee i don't know best !!!!!

I think my 750 came with 525 ????

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
you'll go through chains and sprockets using a 520...i'd stick with stock

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,647 Posts
my 929 had +7 in the rear (50) and i could do wheelies in 6th. took off a good amount of top end as well. my buddy justin did the same gearing, and he could do tank wheelies all day.

i dont think youd wanna go any more than -1 and +2 or 3.
remember every tooth you go down in the front is equal to + 2 or 3 in the rear.

·
Buy all my shit!
6,042 Posts
Id go with a 520 kit.. If you want to do shit real easy but still have it streetable, Id go with a -1/+4 or +5. I had my boy Johnny's '03 gixxer 1K for a while, that was -1/+10 and it was fun as hell. But in all reality it just wasnt streetable. With +4 or +5 in the rear, you'll still keep some of your top speed and have a hell of alot of low end power

His in front with mine behind it for a photo shoot

·
ADAM FAN CLUB PRESIDENT
12,319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
hmmmmmm dosnt then 520 usually use a smaller chain,so wouldnt that make it weaker.
adam how much top end did it take off,

·
Buy all my shit!
6,042 Posts
The Green Lantern said: