Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
weaksauce
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Project "Thomas Conde" - zx600c

Hello brethren,

Short intro: I'm a starving college student and have built two bikes before, one being a cb450 cafe racer and an 89 cbr600 hurricane cafe fighter. It's been quite a while since I've been bikeless and I recently purchased an 89 zx600 last week for $300! Not currently running, gets fuel, but carbs might need a cleaning since it was sitting for about 8 months. Haven't checked for spark yet. The bike however was running before it was stored.

ON TO THE PICS

How she currently sits. Every clutter in the subframe removed.

So tomorrow I'll be cleaning the carbs and trying to start her once again. The plan is to either go with a bobber seat or make a small tail. My build is heavily inspired by NeverEnough's kawi. I'll be modding the current subframe to make it smaller and weld on the supports closer to the tank. Fuel evap system has been removed already.

I already ordered parts to swap in a zx600e swinger and rear wheel. Just waiting on eGay sellers to accept my offer for the wheel lol. I'm hoping to get this thing running and somewhat complete by next month or so.

Enjoy!

·
Noob in training
114 Posts
Very nice, especially for the monies.

And that seat looks pretty damn good by itself. I vote bobber.

·
weaksauce
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
And yet another finds its way.. nice score for 300$. I have a 93 zxc myself. Clicky the link in my sig.

Well be warned ALOT of guys have a soft spot for these tossaways. Myself included.

Rep for another zxc pilot.
I've heard a lot of zxcs have been popping up lately. This just happened because a friend of a friend was selling it. Couldn't pass it up!

Very nice, especially for the monies.

And that seat looks pretty damn good by itself. I vote bobber.