Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 216 Posts

·
Machinist
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is noy only my 1st build, its my 1st bike as well. Ive been researching entirely too long and decided to jump in feet 1st. Found a 93 CBR 900 rr for a steal.

Also found a full VFR swingarm with brakes & a wheel cheap as well

I decided the wheel looked like crap, so I found a newer 5 spoke

Good thing im a machinist or this would start to cost

I found a set of risers from a Ducati Multistrada

Then i realized the Multisrada took 1 1/8" bars, not 7/8" bars:( easy fix though

Here is where I am now

Took about a month, guess its time to get it running before I rip the rear end off & bob the tail. Im gonna mount the battery & electrics behind the engine inside the frame. Found a Yamaha MT-03 light for the front end that hasnt come in yet. Im also looking for stainless steel radiator hoses as well. This should start to get interesing shortly....

·
Registered
850 Posts
machinists always make the best bike! and my builds just keep the machinists in business lol. awesome start for your first build, can't wait to see how this turns out!

·
Machinist
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
If your a Streetfighter mag subscriber, look @ issues 205. The Slabby Straightliner feature has the tail section that I'm planning to build. Instead of a welded on option, it will be a bolt-on such as the OEM version except there will only be a single support post in the center instead of two support post on the outsides. The SSSA is being stripped this weekend for powder coating as well as the wheels & yokes. Pictures to follow once that is finished

·
Machinist
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·