Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Hackjob
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up everyone I'm new to CF and this is my first thread. I've been poking around here for a while now and finally registered, might have to VIP to get the full feel, but that's later on.
Anyways my name is Merch, I live in Southern California, and im a mechanic. I've been riding for a while, all kinds of bikes but I've never taken on a streetfighter project before. I bought this 93 GSXR 750 WP in January 2015 for 600 bucks from a buddy. I rode it home so I knew I could work with it ( running anyways )

If you look closely you can see that the guy who first had this put an arcade button on the back seat to work as a break light I assume. when the passenger pushed it it would light up. pretty creative but lets leave those buttons for super sweet fatalities on Mortal Kombat, not on motorcycles.

And yes that's a plug in the rear tire. They don't call me hackjob for nothing. (it was just to get her home, don't worry).

·
Littering And...........
1,073 Posts
Welcome!!!

$600 is a steal for that. Sell the headlight and all plastics front and rear for about $300 for a little extra on the side. But otherwise that's a solid bike to start with. Plenty of GSXR's here with the same frame.

What're your plans for it so far?

·
Hackjob
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tore it up!!

This old girl had been pretty neglected, it was leaking oil and coolant ( more like rust water ) all over the place. I was a little concerned at first. so long story short removed, cleaned and replaced all the coolant system parts. I ordered a lot of new packings, coolant lines, and a whole new radiator since the original one had leaks.

**** oh and I forgot to mention that it has a salvaged title. haha. its seen a few wrecks. but hey, whatever****

·
Hackjob
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·