Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this thread but it's inspired me a lot to start work on my f3.. I will be posting pics of my current progress as soon as possible (they're on my droid) but right now I have the motor out and waiting on some new parts. I ordered a tail for it and a seat (got the seat for 99 cents!:thumbsup:) and then I will have even more pics. This wont be the typical black cbr fighter.. I'm looking to try and do white. Black is nice but I always have favored white :shocker: I picked this bike up a couple weeks ago from a guy a couple hours away, for about 750 bucks. With some riding gear, helmet, gloves, etc. His neighbor, Aaron Colton, was kind enough to show me this bike will do a circle wheelie no problem :rock:

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The work started 2 days ago.

Heres how it sits right now waiting on parts!

I got shiny new levers!

Let me know what you guys think about doing white, the frame will be done black, along with most of the motor. Accept the clutch covers will be white, and maybe the cylinder head. Then the rest, rims, tank, tail fairing, headlight housings, brake calipers, bottom of the forks, most things will be white. Then I'll add in some blue accents like the levers, foot pegs and maybe a couple other things. So far I have ordered a tail fairing off an 06 cbr 600rr ($30), 2 bi-xenon projectors ($60), the levers that already came ($9), a seat off an 03 r6 (99 cents). Things to come, blue foot pegs, blue bar ends/grip combo thingies lol, Hids, and thats all I can think of for now! :party-smiley:

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Adjustable levers for 9$, might I ask from where?