Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Ridin' Dirty
6,773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, figured it's about time to start a build thread. I've had the bike for a couple months, never ridden it. Clean title, crashed, nose destroyed, fairings rashed, end of tail broke, leaking forks, exhaust damaged, right rearset broke, engine runs (sort of).

Any input is greatly appreciated, this may be a little slow going, I'm a full-time student and I work.

I'm open to ideas, not sure exactly what I want it to look like. It will not be a bobber, and I want some satin black and flat carbon gray, with bright glossy accents, maybe red or white.

·
Ridin' Dirty
6,773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Actually, the kawi thing is just a coincidence, we had 2 other suzuki's in the last year and there are 2 Honda's out of the picture.

I'm leaning towards all black or carbon bodywork and white stripe down the middle, white rims, white calipers, bright red frame.

·
(cheers smiley goes here)
4,286 Posts
Yea hahaha, lots of green there !!

Kawi's always have a strong powerplant, but are a hastle to work on and dissasemble, some parts, I just tend to find some silly stupid designs ?? ! IMO

·
Ridin' Dirty
6,773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yea i've heard really good things about the motor on this specific bike. Supposedly they last forever.

When I got it, it fired up right away, but it wouldn't rev up past 2 or 3 thousand and was surging really strangely. sounded great at idle and started easily. I took the cabs apart and they were gummy as hell. Then, bingo, some moron took the carb diaphragms off and when he put them back on he destroyed two of them. I haven't ordered new diaphragms yet but I suspect that was the only problem.

·
Ridin' Dirty
6,773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Starting to get some work done....finally.

Change fork seals and oil.......done.

Shorten the damaged yosh can........done.