Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone! I just recently got my first motorcycle and it's a 92 seca II!! I've been browsing this site for a whole now and since I finally have my very own bike, I finally joined =]

I hve been looking at all the seca II street fighter conversions and I am so pumped to do the same to my own! However, I have little experience with motorcycles, but I have worked on my 94 Honda del sol as well as converted a road bike into a fixie so I'm not completely helpless.

What do you guys recommend I start on? Btw I'm a student at UC Berkeley and my budget is close to nil since I just bought the bike. Any input is greatly appreciated and I look forward to getting to know everyone! :rock::rock:

·
The original VO
310 Posts
those bikes make pretty good platforms for fighters IMO. strip the plastics off, fit some sort of headlight, maybe do a tail swap. its all about what you are in to. make sure to post pics!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tail swap? Doesn't that require cutting the bikes frame and then welding the tail section on another bike? =[ my bike is a daily driver so I need it every day =\ I am thinking on starting with changing the bar mount mirrors with bar end mirrors. Next step will then be stripping front fairings. However I have a question, how do you guys hide the wires? I have little experience, any step by step guides? Even better if it's specific to my bike!

·
The original VO
310 Posts
depends on what you want to do. if you find the plastic shell of the tail u want, u may be able to make modifications to your subframe to make it fit.

as far as step by step guides, they may be hard to find for specific bikes.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hmm well I do want a more "lifted" tail like the r6. But I think I am gettin way ahead of myself. Mirrors first > fairings + lights > maybe tail after

·