Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been looking to buy a new bike, and I think I would like to get into the streetfighter scene. I used to ride a Harley, so it's not like I don't know how to ride, but I am new to the sport bike area. Any suggestions?

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,647 Posts
also depends on if you want to build it, or just ride it?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I wouldn't stunt it, but for now just riding. I am definitely more interested in performance than looks. I think that I am going to buy a used bike, cause I can't afford a brand new on. I would be willing to make some mods to it in the future, cause we all know that it's a lot more satisfying to build a bike than to buy it. Also, just an unrelated question, I have seen this brass-knuckles logo around on some bikes, is that from like a bike company? Pretty cool. Still pretty green, trying to learn everything I can.

·
Abministrator
10,687 Posts
ZMullis said:
I am definitely more interested in performance than looks.
You'll fit RIGHT in around here! :rock:

I think that I am going to buy a used bike, cause I can't afford a brand new on. I would be willing to make some mods to it in the future, cause we all know that it's a lot more satisfying to build a bike than to buy it.
Good idea, you'll save a ton, and you don't have to worry about voiding any warranty when you modify it.

Also, just an unrelated question, I have seen this brass-knuckles logo around on some bikes, is that from like a bike company?