Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a noob thats been into bikes since the seventies, 79 CBX first streeter. I've been in the aerospace job shops for the last 20+ years and would like to offer my help-assistance to any who may need it. Things I may be able to help with include cad design of just about anything and machining services, cnc lathe with live tooling, 3,4,5 axis milling, cad design using solidworks or unigraphics nx6 I prefer unigraphics but thats just me. If I can help any one contact.

ps I'm in michigan, these are some trips I'm gonna cut this week will post actual pics when done. 7075 al.

Attachments

·
451 Posts
Cool. You're the first person I've talked to that likes UGS. Its a bit pricey for my taste so I've never bothered to form an opinion on it.

·
GURU
8,827 Posts
Cool. You're the first person I've talked to that likes UGS. Its a bit pricey for my taste so I've never bothered to form an opinion on it.
I love ugs dave. I have nx5 at work and its one of the most powerful cad systems out there:)

welcome aboard encarlisle. Do you have this equipment at home or are you able to do side work at your job?

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have ug and soliworks mastercam etc. at home. I do alot of contract programming + design around here and some of my business relationships have turned into pretty good friendships so i also get some machine time in trade. By the way you guys just call me Erik i guess I need to edit my screen name.

·
theman themyth thelegend
8,497 Posts

thats a pic of my stock triple.

i want to mount dirty bars but its tapered and i dont want to buy those big ugly stunt risers they sell.

plus i want the ignition cut off and smoothed.

i like your design, im shopping around to see who on the forum can do the job.

im interested in something like this, i just dont want the ingition hole on there.

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6