Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 113 Posts

·
Registered
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this is my unofficial fighter build.
My 1991 CBR 600 is undergoing a slow process with stuff done here and there but I know slowly it will come together and look pretty good!
Dont have alot of time on my hand and I only work on it about as much as 6 hours a week, but its my very first project so comments and criticism appreciated.

Before

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

After

Sorry it dont look to good now but I will update as often as I can!

·
Premium Member
1,376 Posts
That front fender needs to go ASAP, what headlight are you planning on using?

Reactions: DecepticonDon

·
Premium Member
1,376 Posts
That light has very low light output and I wouldnt trust it for riding around in town much less any time on the highway. Check out the dominator 4" or 3" rounds that the site sponsers sell. They look better than the one you posted and you wont die becasue of them.

·
Registered
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
That light has very low light output and I wouldnt trust it for riding around in town much less any time on the highway. Check out the dominator 4" or 3" rounds that the site sponsers sell. They look better than the one you posted and you wont die becasue of them.
Any link on that Dominator and also do they come with fork mounting brackets because that would be just dandy?

·
Fast ZX-12R
17,522 Posts
You can get mounting brackets for them but you have to buy them seperatly.

·
Fast ZX-12R
17,522 Posts
And the bike is looking good.

Reactions: Lt Numb Nuts

·
Registered
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Just a small update
Got around to doing a little bit of my bike dont have alot of time but I do shit here and there!
First off sorry its been so long since I last posted on my build but had some issues.
Ill start off by showing the little shed this is all being done out of.