Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
hack
729 Posts
ONLY OFFICIAL BUILDOFF UPDATES SHOULD BE POSTED IN THE OFFICIAL BUILDOFF THREADS!!! ALL DISCUSSIONS SHOULD BE POSTED IN THE BUILDERS DISCUSSION THREAD! ANY POSTS IN THE OFFICIAL THREADS FROM ANYONE OTHER THAN THE BUILDOFF THREAD AUTHOR, WILL BE DELETED.

ALL DISCUSSION ABOUT THIS BUILD SHOULD BE IN:
CRF3's '97 Honda F3 project "Namonaki" Discussion

I'm pretty new to the streetfighter scene, but it seems that usually something bad happens to a bike to cause its Streetfighterisming. usually its a fall, this time just age... there are alot of terrible things out there, and stock is one of them. Sure stock is fine if you just dropped 10k on a sweet piece of machine. You got to at least get your moneys worth out of the plastics, right? I don't have that problem. paid 1k for the bike, did some plastic welding, some ebay shopping to get it and gave it just some general TLC to get it to where it is now. rode that for a year and now I'm tired of it. So back to ebay, this time as a seller. posted below are some pics of the bike as it sits (it was a busy holiday, nothing done yet). and some of the parts I have already. so far for planned mods I have:
-04/05 gsxr subframe
-lsl triple adapter (and bars, so far)
-ss brake lines
-new headlight (still undecided)
-??

here you go

Attachments

·
hack
729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ok its tuesday night. got a little more work done. stripped out a screw while taking out the airbox Arrg! had to move up front and remove the gauge/fairing stay bracket instead. all other fairings are removed as well along with some other stuff that I'm too lazy to list....
here are some pics

Attachments

·
hack
729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·