Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
1,224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK guys first started this thread in general fighter discussion and figured it was in wrong place so startin over here.

Whats up fellas. Just bought a 01 GSXR 1000 last night and have alot of plans and with that i am sure i will have alot of questions. I have been riding my Bandit for a couple years now and wanted to get something a little bigger. I took $2500 outta my 401k to use to start with. I was actually looking for a 750 when i came across this 1000 that I talked the guy down to 1000 bucks, which I couldn't pass up. So that leaves me about 1500 left. For the most part bike seems in good shape for the money. Has some minor things here and there that I figured would need fixed or replaced but doesnt seem like anything major. It has 29000 on the odo. One thing that it does seem to be doing is when I have it in Neutral and release the clutch lever there is kinda like a grinding or clankin noise. When I hold in the lever there is no noise. And when I take off riding it, it just kinda takes off suddenly. I researched this on here and found a thread with some suggestions so i am gonna try those out and see what happens. Rear brake dont work and subframe is broke where it connects to the frame. Also some strange wiring but all in all excited to get started and here is some pics of it now.

Just got home.

This is my first build and as I said before i look forward to all suggetions as i am sure i will get them. :rock: :suzuki:

·
Fighterering since 1998
1,204 Posts
good platform!! now get to work!

·
Flashburnt
3,886 Posts
Sweet deal mang. That sure is a goofy looking stock subframe, mix of straight and bend square tube, and some round tube to boot. I can't wait for you to get rid of the electrical tape dildo though.

·
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
1,224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·