Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Noob here. Dad started me riding when I was six, spent my weekends being hauled to mini-x/moto-x events and showing horses until I was about 16. Started riding again and have been riding street for about 12 years now. Had some nice bikes through the years, started out slow on a 600 Hurricane (not bashing it at all to the other noob who has one), I really loved that bike, wish I still had it at times, went through two Ducs, that's where I fell in love with streetfighters, passed through a GT 650 Hawk stage (loved that ss swingarm), got in a nasty wreck on an 02 ZX12 (dumb college girl on cell phone ......"oh, was that light red?" :mad: Disclaimer, I do not think all college girls are dumb, just those who run me over and cost me a year of riding time and total my bike)

I picked up a neat little 400 Bandit a few weeks ago, doesn't run, guy didn't want to pay to fix it so I bought it.

Now I'm looking for something newer and nekkid, or either something I can strip down and make it nekkid myself.

My closet consists of more riding gear, helmets, boots and motorcycle parts than it does clothes, wich is really odd considering I'm a girl.

Hope to make some new friends, pick up some tips and learn and share stories.

Please, be gentle with me, this is my first post! :dance3: :jig: :yeeha:

Twinklestar
"Twinks"

·
the mad doctor
3,399 Posts
welcome to the madness!!

lemme know if you need any help or anything with that 400 :D i just picked one up a few weeks ago too. JUST got it running again (meaning yesterday, lol) i already hacked the rear end off and fitted a ducati monster seat section.

the 400's had a major problem with the ignition boxes, if you can't get any spark out of it, that's probably your problem. a new one is around $400, but most of the time they can be fixed for about $10 worth of radio shack capacitors.

·
Registered