Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Hello, Chao, Bonjour, Hola!

I'm a newbie here, not only to this forum but any forum! Pls be kind :D

Looking for help, advice and tips with my first build. I have the design in mind ... But first I need it running before I start stripping it to bits.

So far, I've figured out it cranks, start motor works and I've put a multimeter to ignition/coils/pickup/sidestand and I'm getting full voltage readings in a lot of places, however, I'm not getting any neutral light. The bulb is fine. At the moment I'm trying to get this to live, hoping this is the reason why nothing is being fed.

Apologies for the crappy pictures, I'll load more when I'm home but I've only just found this forum and I'm keen to hear peoples advice!

If anyone has a wiring diagram for this model I'd love to see it and work from this, probably handy!!

Also, renew the anime sticker bomb?? Hehe XD

Gesture Art Font Sports gear Carmine

Motor vehicle Hood Automotive exterior Auto part Classic
Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire

Attachments

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
It's so close! I picked up the manual last night, however before I opened it id be told about the safety switch in the clutch.
Had already tested the sidestand but not this! The bikes had a fall on the left side so the lever is snapped. The switch works fine and now it's trying to fire XD just need to charge the battery / buy a new one. Then it's stripping time.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
This is where we're at now ... The strip tease!
Loom and most the other bits have come off, time for a serious clean and replenish.

Does anyone have tips as to the best method for clearing this terrinle paint work off the block?

Any suggestions for the bike / design / things to check would be greatly appreciated.
This is my first solo build XD

Attachments

·