Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Ninja Fighter
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1995 ZX600-C8 :skully:

Just registered read some noob stuff and marked the members map. :thumbsup:

Had this bike for about a year now (Been riding about 6 years off and on, on friends bikes, took my MSF and got my bike)

Cleaned the carbs and updated the bike with bedliner spray and a MP3 Player with Loud speakers.

Installed some sweet after market mirrors with built in turning signals and smoked out covers. (Always had an oil leak at the shifter, I never fixed because I am a noob and need some help with that.)

Then I had a bad crash about 6 months ago.

Loved riding every day but I hopped in the saddle one morning leaving my girls house way to tired (1 1/2 half hours of sleep) and fell asleep, hit a tree doing about 50. Broke my neck (the same break that paralyzed Christopher reve AKA Superman) only difference is I did not snap my spinal cord. I have some pins and bone fusion in my neck now and made a quick recovery. Walked out of the hospital 3 days later. Day one out cold. Day two 9 hour surgery. Day three they could not keep me in the bed!!!

Got some nice scars to show chicks now though.

Here two picks of my bone fusion and pins.

This is from inside my mouth. (New fangs!!!)

Bike looked pretty messed up in the pictures that my family sent me while in bed rest.

Just got my bike back about a week ago and I am fully functional to work on it. They say I am just going to be limited in how far my neck will turn. Top two vertebra are fuzed together so they will never move apart again.