Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Hack in a barn
4,409 Posts
I hope you are working on posting the pics? :)

Welcome on man, you should go toss up a thread in the introduce yourself section lets us know about you and the bike...

EDIT: just saw you posted pics sorry lol...

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I hope you are working on posting the pics? :)

Welcome on man, you should go toss up a thread in the introduce yourself section lets us know about you and the bike...

EDIT: just saw you posted pics sorry lol...
Great thanks !!! I will do an introduction!

Otherwise this is my first project so im still learning a lot on how to do this stuff.

·
Hack in a barn
4,409 Posts
Well I'll tell you one thing, removing that front 1/2 fairing was a hell of a start...Lot's of potential here...

·
Denver's new dad
946 Posts
super interested in your version of that bike. I know a guy who did a 966 version of it... Beautiful bikes.

·
Denver's new dad
946 Posts
the monster front fender looks pretty sick and bolts straight on BTW

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Yea its a great bike. It looks great without the covers on, it seems to have a bit more aggressive profile that the monster in some ways.

I also painted the frame dark gray which has made it look a lot better.

It also has a fricking amazing sound!!!

Attachments

·
"Fuck yo couch" -Socrates
1,010 Posts
Nice, I'll be watching this for sure. I do love me some Duc builds for sure! Frame paint came out pretty good there, looks almost like the later 916 series silver frames. Diggin' it!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Ok, so this morning i mounted the head light and front indicators. Although i dont think the indicators should stay there. Not sure that it really works with the bike.