Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Littering And...........
1,073 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have found a WC Gsxr 1100 finally. Completely stock except hindle full exhaust. Anyway the guy that has it is throwing in a set of FCR 41's for $400. Fits the Gsxr and already have the attachments to run some uni socks.

The question is about the carbs themselves. Are they hard to rebuild? I know these have the accelerator pump and what not. I'm new to the FCR type though. Never had a set. So any advice/help on the subject would be great. Hell if anyone has good reading material they can point me too would be great too.

I'm about to hop on google to see what I can find but just wondering what you fellas have had experience with.

·
sickboy
3,544 Posts
They are as easy as any other carb, usually you dont even have to replace the AP, they dont usually tear that easy but even if they did its just a diaphragm and a spring/rod and thats it.

·
sickboy
3,544 Posts
Couple random tips off the top of my head...
Look at this pic, see right ABOVE the "motorcycle race use only" where it looks like gasket goop is coming out. Thats because the carb does come apart there but its not really supposed to unless ABSOLUTELY necessary. You can not order that gasket from anywhere so if you do take the carb apart there you are going to be dicking around with goop and rvt and god knows what else trying to get it to seal because you cant get a gasket for it.