Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off this is my first time building a bike by myself. Any helpful hints tips tricks whatever is greatly appreciated also.

So I got a 95 gsxr 750w for 300 dollars ImageUploadedByMO Free1386364079.644726.jpg
This is the way I seen it for the first time.

So after talking to the seller I find out that his little brother had rebuilt the engine as well as the carbs. Both tires are pretty much 50 miles or less. So after getting almost all the plastics a box of bolts, hoses, clamps etc etc just miscellaneous stuff and a complete engine.

ImageUploadedByMO Free1386364414.185702.jpg
This is the way it came to the house.

So I put the bike in my shed and got to work. The engine was put in, clutch hooked up, throttle cable, and finally my choke. Now my motor isn't bolted in all the way since I want to hear it fire off first and run correctly before I secure it into the frame.
ImageUploadedByMO Free1386364659.364499.jpg

Now for my final status on my new toy.
I found a battery that fits the tray for testing purposes only. I'm trying to fire it off though it's frozen rain coming down today, but I figured I'd at least try it.
ImageUploadedByMO Free1386365207.732374.jpg
Sorry for all the mud on the bike but like I said it's freezing rain right now.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
27 Posts
youve got a good plain cannvis to work on :) lets just hope this guys brother did a good job rebuilding the engine and carbs :thumbsup:

·
Hack in a barn
4,409 Posts
Damn man $300 is a steal!
Did you get the title? :) lol..

Either way, subscribed for action...

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well I've been out for the past two days trying to get it to start. I'm going to replace the spark plugs on pay day and check compression once it warms up a little bit. I am also probably going to pull the carbs off and clean them up.