Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
First things first a quick introduction of me. My name is Rusty, and I’m a young know it all (not really) at the ripe young age of 27, from outside of Philly. I work in sales in a call center environment and have a motorcycle technician certification. I got it when I was restoring a 1979 XS1100 Special, that was a lot of fun. I’m a new motovlogger (shameless plug) and you can find me here

YouTube Link

I’m an all season rider and will make sure to remind you, I ride whenever I can, and I am all about Ride – Crash – Build – Repeat, because we are always getting better. And I’m a new rider to the dirt where I’m sure I will be crashing often because that what you do on dirt bikes. Ok cool that is out of the way let’s talk about this build

Now the bread and butter, My 1996 VFR750 I have had it for 2 years and I crashed it a little over a year ago hitting a patch of black ice coming out of a corner near my house. The bike still rides fine but she is not pretty and I’ve been trying to find a set of plastics but they all seem to be cracked, and I’ve been looking around and I finally found a VFR build that I love and I’m going to take from it and make it my own.

Post Crash Carnage
[resize]
[/resize]

This is my inspiration this is what they call the Gambler and more information can be found here on the bikeshed.
http://thebikeshed.cc/2014/06/23/alis-gambler/

So there is the inspiration this has been an idea for the last 3 months, well I started to order parts and now we can begin, this is a sketch of what I was originally thinking.

Reactions: MikeGyver

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ok so the picture of the road rash doesn't actually look that bad but the entire side is shreaded.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·