Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Azeksi
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
First build - Hurricane 600

Alllright, I joined the forum long time ago thinking i'd be posting something soon, but instead I bought a car, and then another. Now, they're both gone and I bought a bike! My beautiful million shades of blue/silver Honda CBR600F 'Hurricane' (1987). This will be a slow build since I have my conscription in less than 2 weeks, but I will try my darnest to work on the bike.

Soooo... Here's the bike:

The idea is to... well make it my own, and since i'm a dark and mean person, I shall make it dark and mean. The frame is going to be dark red and the fairings (tank) black with some airbrushing. Since it is my first build I am not going to do any impossible mods, however I will make a renthal handlebar conversion (hard enough for me right now), and all kinds of stuff with these (these are a start, wait for my drafts and you'll have a better idea.)

The whole idea of the project is, when I return home next year, I can just pop the key in and go playing 'Boss' everywhere. Right now going to get drafting, Sunday is project day which includes sawing, possible welding, swearing, and pondering where the hell i'll put all the hanging wires since the front and back are coming off! HELP IS APPRECIATED!

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
ha ha first post lol

you have a good base there bud will be watching to see what you do if you need any help just give me a shout

·
Azeksi
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So, about that Sunday's project day.. Well here's the result

All in a days work!