Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
First Time Fighter
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How's it going everyone? My name is Alex and I'm a first time fighter builder. My 05R1 was hit by a car unfortunately with me on it. It was meant to be a track bike until I sold its replacement and felt the need to have a street ride. I've always liked the Streetfighter look so I tried my hand at fiberglass fabricating for the first time and this is how it turned out...

·
Registered
4,653 Posts
Welcome to CF..... Nice r1

·
Once You Go Italian...
210 Posts
Reactions: oldrider

·
First Time Fighter
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys. I'm pretty happy with it. Recently had to add a slightly longer angled pipe to the exhaust cuz the first one was roasting my ass. Hopefully this one makes it a bit more comfortable.

·
Once You Go Italian...
210 Posts
May I ask, are you extremely partial to the tail going up, I kind of dig the curvy tails myself. Haha

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
First Time Fighter
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

·
Premium Member
20,726 Posts
Welcome to CF Alex! LOOOOOVE the bike! Great job & very sexy! :D Nice intro & you've been REPPED! ;)

·
Once You Go Italian...
210 Posts
yeah I didn't have a stock tail at all and I've always liked the upward swing of a fighter tail although mine isn't quite that extreme.

Thank you sir.
Coolio. I dig ya. Different strokes for different folks. But overall great bike!

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Vtwin
3,945 Posts

·
First Time Fighter
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
I just picked up an extra tank cowl on eBay for cheap with the intention of cleaning up the triple by doing something along these lines...

Shouldn't be too difficult. I hope.

·
Registered
4,653 Posts
I'm interested to see how you do yours. I'm planning on doing this to my 636. It has same type of tank airbox cover.