Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Actually just a noob to the site.

My buddy and I are in the process of building two streetfighters. He is the motorcycle mechanic and I am a welder. One bike is a custom SV 650 frame and motor rolling a 250 rear tire and the other is a GSX-R 750 that we aren't sure if we want to do a barely (street) legal track bike, or full on fighter it out. My daily ride is an 04 R-1.

I like horseback riding, long walks on the beach and all that other crap.

Later,

Dallas

·
All star !!!
6,714 Posts
Welcome to CF.com

Being an SV guys myself..I am also curious to see the Sv custom frame....or did you just mean a custom swingarm to fit that monstrosity of a tire? :D

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Welcome to CF.com

Being an SV guys myself..I am also curious to see the Sv custom frame....or did you just mean a custom swingarm to fit that monstrosity of a tire? :D
We cut the frame down the middle with the exception of the steering head and jacked it apart. Then we lined up the swingarm pivot and I welded the extra material in place. We have the aluminum tubing to make the custom swingarm, we just haven't bent it into shape yet. I don't have any pics here at work, but I will put some up when I get a chance.

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,640 Posts
WELCOME TO THE SITE! THANKS FOR SIGNING UP!

sounds like you guys have some awesome original stuff going on. cant wait to see pics!

keep us posted!

enjoy the site!

·
All star !!!
6,714 Posts
We cut the frame down the middle with the exception of the steering head and jacked it apart. Then we lined up the swingarm pivot and I welded the extra material in place. We have the aluminum tubing to make the custom swingarm, we just haven't bent it into shape yet. I don't have any pics here at work, but I will put some up when I get a chance.