Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Level III Kludger
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I've got another total noob question here:

I'm converting an 06 Ninja 650R. Is there anywhere I can buy a bracket to mount my stock gauges to the forks?

I realize that most guys can just fab one, but I don't have access to a welder. Right now, I'm running dual aftermarket headlights mounted to the forks, but I still have the mirrors and gauges mounted to the frame. It's so ugly!

·
Registered
3,247 Posts
There's millions of options for this really. If you google it, you'll come up with a ton of answers as well. What you will need to know of course, is what your fork diameter is, this will help you order the correct size, etc. I would post some pics of your setup, gauges, bike, etc. You might get a bit more help with pics. A quick search revealed this cheap setup:

http://www.powersports360.com/eshopprod_cat_6250-58260-31781_product_891101.DRAG_SPECIALTIES_UNIVERSAL_FOR.htm?utm_source=VersaFeed&utm_medium=VersaFeed&utm_content=Drag+Specialties+Universal+Fork-Mount+Marker+Light+Brackets&utm_campaign=base&v_traceback=c0925_0505_f0925_1842
But since none of us can read your mind, we can't tell you specific options. post some pics, give everyone an idea of what you're thinking, and hopefully you'll get more response.

BTW, welcome! Oh and as for me, I've got the same issue, still mocking things up, but your best bet is going to be making your own. You don't have to own a welder, I certainly don't and I'd venture to say that most members do not either. Go to your local HW store, look around.

Also, if you really start looking at other bikes, setups, etc, you'll notice that there's nothing magical about brackets. They simply do their job. Look around, make your own, that's the beauty of a Streetfighter right? Hope this helps, post pics and see if you can't get a better response.

·
Level III Kludger
16 Posts