Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. noob here but been a lurker for a long time, since around 2008 actually, but it was an on and off thing. I finally decided to join in since now i will be starting a project soon which has been in my head since I got my first bike in 2002.
First I got a honda 1990 cbr and honestly it was a fun bike to ride but my girlfriend liked to ride backseat so I didn't have enough power. The bike was way too low for me too. At 6 feet I looked like a giant on the bike. Sorry due to multiple computer changes i lost all my pictures of that time so no pics of the bike.

In 2004 I got tired of the cbr and bought a brand new z1000. Now that was a sick bike. I loved that bike and took great care of it. Modded a couple things but never went super hardcore even though I had bought plenty of parts to do shit on it ( whole 636 front end, vfr sssa, 636 shock, etc...). I thought that I would never sell this thing but due to hard choices I had to make I finally sold it last year :(

The nice thing is that I still have my cbr600 1990. It's been sitting in my parents heated garage since 2004. The bug just bit me again. So you guys will probably see a build thread soon.

This was my Z...

Just looking at those pictures makes me want to cry...