Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:thumbsup:
hahaha, this is gonna get fun.

hello, i started riding a pull start minibike when i was 7, & haven't owned a 4 wheeled vehicle since i was 16. i'm 22 now.

march 1st 2009 i was hit by a drunk driver totalling the bike & giving me a hell of a headache.

anyway, i've got the bike running again, & am relieved to get all the fiberglass nonsense off it. i really need to get some up-to-date pics, but these are from last week & now i'm down to details.

just for reference, here's a before shot.

since then, i've relocated the radiator reservoir, lost some more useless brackets, lowered it a bit & softened the shocks. this thing has gotten a bit lighter.

i built the 'muffler' from a louisville slugger, piece of a doorknob, & some dish scrubbing stainless.

future plans are:
bobber tail, stainless lower bodywork, & to lose the cat. gotta mount front blinkers for it to be legal...

·
Konichiwa Bitches
17,772 Posts
Holy shit dude.........hate to say it, but the first thing I thought when I saw that first picture was your head looked like a baseball........... :redface: :LolLolLolLol:

Welcome to CF, bet that "muffler" is loud as shite!

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i fail at taking pictures...haha
when i tear it apart for paint i'll be able to take some good ones of some of the fab thats going into this.

auto focus my ass.

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yea, my riding buddies call me curveball.

thanks for the welcome. it taught me to keep my guard up no matter how slow i'm going. (wreck was at 25mph.)

·
jamal avatar #1
3,443 Posts
dui should = permanent revocation of license imo

glad to see your dedication to bikes, i wrecked a car in 2004 still just wetting my feet with driving again.

get inspired and do work :shocker:

·
jamal avatar #1
3,443 Posts