Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, just introducing myself.

I am a complete noob but am studying hard as the zero-hour aproaches (finally buying a bike). Ever sense I was little I was awe-struck by choppers, not just their looks but the very idea of getting a bike and cutting away all the bullshit and being left with a meen, no-nonsense machine.

This is why I am so disheartend by the current trend of yuppies with custom bikes that they call choppers, when really they are ridiculous 75,000 doller buckets of ugly paint and chrome.

Sorry for the mini-rant, but the point is that through my chopper-research I found out about this whole 'streetfighter' movement and it struck a chord. I am probobly way behind the times but it's all new to me and I love how it seems that you streetfighter folks are keeping the old spirit of the chopper alive by cutting away the nonsense and being left with pure performance beasts to slay the road. To be honest the whole thing reminded me of Mad-Max when I first read about it, and that, my friends, rules.

I think 99.9% of paintjobs are stupid and prefer the flat black look.

So with all that being said, I still love OLDSCHOOL choppers (ya know, the ones that actually have some CHOPPING involved) and am eager to get into this whole streetfighter buisiness.

Now for the confession. I don't even own a bike yet. Yup I said it, but hey I it seems that the lot of you have a good well of knowledge to dig into and I hope you can make some room for an eager beginner such as myself.

I plan to get a used bike soon enough, but the choices are killing me! I like the triumph tripple speed and ducati monster look, but the ducati is overpriced imo and both are pretty much the streetfighter equivilent of a custom bike to me, ie: it defeats the purpose to not be able to cut 'em up yourself!