Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
boostin
304 Posts
i never said there was, he even said it and i guess you missed the part about don't get butthurt. im just pointing out the only facts given

·
Registered
239 Posts
A hhh, the old "no offence, but I'm about to say something really offensive" disclaimer.

I'm an ex chef, who left the industry because I was hit by a car and broke my scaphoid just after becoming head chef at a restaurant. Two surgeries, and my left hand wasn't as strong or dexterous as it needed to be to work in a professional kitchen. I changed industries, I figured out what I was good at in the kitchen, without needing my hands. Organising, prioritising, an eye for detail, controlling costs and getting the best out of people, even highly strung, highly stressed angry mofo chefs.

Now I'm a project manager looking after office fit outs. I make sure every one does what they need to, when it needs to be done. Just like running a kitchen, just different ingredients.
I still have both my hands, so it was probably easier for me than it will be for you, but there are plenty of ways to apply the skills you only learn in a kitchen in other trades.

·
Is my bike ok?
15,025 Posts
so you took the risk of riding a bike, paid for it, and now want a handout. just an observation so dont get butthurt. hope you get it soon good luck.
Be careful what you say dude. Don't burn bridges.

I gave. I hope if I'm ever in that type of situation people would be willing to help out as well.

Best of luck to you Casey. My deepest condolences.

·
Administrator
50,498 Posts
hey guys, don't know if this appropriate but im in a tight spot, like everybody else. but i figure it couldn't hurt much more than it already has. lol.

http://www.gofundme.com/CaseyGriekPROSTHETIC