Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all,
Ive been lurking in the shadows for quite some time now looking at all the amazing work that's done by the members of this forum. I figured it was my time to join.
I started riding on a Suzuki vz800 last year, had fun riding for a season and decide to switch over to the fighter world and I know have a 2000 katana 600. I know, she's ugly and heavy, but then again I don't wear a size small shirt or model for Hollister so who am I to complain :cool: it may not be the ideal bike for many, but I'm just happy to be on a bike period. Plus, the way I see it, I'm only improving the bike and her huge gap. It's only uphill from here.

http://s149.photobucket.com/user/ch...-01-28_221338_zpsfd3670ef.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

Heres my picture link, still sorting out how to use photobucket with my tablet and phone so I apologize. So far I've swapped a 03 tail and tail light, battery, oil & filter change, air filter change and spark plugs and wires.
Ps. Feel free to call the Kat an ugly bike, lol but only if I get pointed towards the right direction to fix the gas tank gap. Then I'll consider it advice. Looking forward to learning from you guys!
:cfrocks:

·
Is my bike ok?
15,025 Posts
Man, that's an ugly bike! :LolLolLolLol: Just kidding dude. Welcome in finally, ya lurker.

I see the gap you're talking about. I guess there's a piece of fairing missing? You could always ditch that tail to something slimmer and skin over the bottom of the tank with something solid to make it look complete. Just a quick thought. I dunno.

Lots of good inspiration in the builds section. Good luck on your project. :)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·