Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
161 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This site is awsome. I can't believe the amount of talent here among the members. I feel like I have finally found a site with people and bike I can relate to and that "get it" as to what and why we do the things we do to our motorcycles to make them different and our own. I have never been satisfied with what the manufacturers have produced as stock bikes with the naked ones they have produced dumbed down and this bullshit; "re-tuned for torque". I've been riding for about 20 years, all crotch rockets and finally woke up about 10 years 13 years ago and decided I was tired of riding around bent over on my palms yet still wanted the full out power of a big bore rocket, So long story short my younger bro owned my current bike which he wrecked 3 times. The 3rd and final time he was ready to get rid of the bike and I was looking for a wrecked rocket to build into a streetfighter. This bike is my 1990 FZR1000 which I proceded to tear the fairing off of and threw a set of drag bars on and a couple of chrome harley head lights ala triumph and called it good. So I rode the bike as that for about 10 years and got bored with the out dated look of it and also because I have a tight-wad of a wife who won't let me get a newer bike such as my dream bike which would be a Ducati 999s in naked streetfighter form of course, I decided to redo the old girl last year to it's current form. The parts are as follows, Front forks, wheels front and rear are from a 2007 R6, exhaust and passenger pegs are from a 2008 suzuki 1000. tailsection is from a 2001 Buell X1, seat is 1/4 fzr1000 and 3/4 buell and custom foam and covered in leather. bars and bar clamp are off of a 2008 honda crf450. I have a trailtech gauge for the tach/speedo. Battery is from a 2008 honda cbr1000rr. Whole lot of fabrcation to get the exup servo and battery and all electronics under the seat. Loved every