Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Gixxer'd
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, Canadian motor enthusiast here.
I have a K2 gixxer 600 that is full fairing. And I was given a 99 gixxer 600 that my buddy laid down. I joined custom fighters because I have been lurking for a bit seeing other peoples styles and bikes. Some great builds here. I am going to start a build thread because I have big plans for the bike. Have always loved fighters and am excited to get started on one of my own.

Here is the 99 it came with white rims and part of the fairings but they were already trashed. The tank was thrown away before I got it.

And my full fairing K2

·
Administrator
50,498 Posts

welcom in matey alredy got yerself some nice toys there fer sure .Bild thred issa must ;)

·
Gixxer'd
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
welcome to CF

so do u get ur monies worth out of that cage?
I'm still learning. I am really going to start pushing myself this year. I live in a smallish town so there aren't any other stunters to ride with or learn from.
But I am hoping to move to Vancouver BC after I am done school. :rock:

·
Gixxer'd
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
Welcome! I spy a Mustang and a VW..........both are my favorites. Yours?
The mustang yes, its a 68 coupe GT trim, getting a 302. I also have a 67 fastback in storage that will get some love when the coupe is done.
The beetle my dad and I restored for a local guy in town.

Found this pic in my photobucket. Before I started on them. I bought the coupe and the fastback came up locally and I had to have it... for $1500 came with original 289 as well. Couldn't believe it.

·
Gixxer'd
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·