Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
fighterer in training
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay so im not really new anymore but I am still a noob so ill start this project here in the noob center. anyways I had a RM125 that has been sitting for a few years now, I just don't ride motocross anymore. so I saw a guy on craigslist with a fzr for sale and offered him a trade. both the bikes are worth roughly $1000 so it was a fairly even trade.

This bike is ugly! but I know how fzr's can look. The fzr runs nice and smooth, I just barely got it tho so I havnt gotten to take the fairing off and check it all out good and thorough.

Another reason I was pretty eager to pic this up as well, is because I have a XJ600 seca II as well, and if I decide to swap swingarms on the FZR, the XJ can then get a new swingarm too, so basically killing two birds with one stone on the swingarm swap and the front end swap! Speaking of front end swap, drjellyfingers is packaging me up a yzf front end as we speak, so that swap may not be too distant from now.

for sure future upgrades
NEW TAIL!!!!!!!!
remove front fairing, and pick a headlight.
front end swap with yzf
dirty bars
shorten can

possible future upgrades
new tank
swingarm swap with bandit1200 or who knows!
belly pan maybe
headers

here she is as is, except I took a spary can to her ass for now

·
Premium Member
20,726 Posts
Welcome to CF FollieMaN311! Awesome intro & you put up a pic, so I repped you! ;) She's not ugly....she just needs a make-over & she'll be a BEAUTY! :D

·
Premium Member
50,679 Posts
Alright well can someone move me? Never been real good with rules lol. And thanks emom, she will be getting a make over and an ass lift haha.
And drjelly, I will need that help, I am fore-warning you haha
LOL Iull move ya mate good work and GL for yer project;)

·
fighterer in training
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·