Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
does anyone know where, in central mass, i can get custom metal pieces for my 929 made?

i think cnc machines are too expensive for me right now, but not positive.
:what:

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ab420 said:
Yea they are! I looked up some prices, and I was amazed at how much loot those things go for!
yes. the machines are endless money. but i was referring previously to how its expensive to get parts made with them...let alone buying one!

·
fighter transplant in NC
14,319 Posts
what do you need made? I'm a qualified machinist. do you have the measurements and drawings? I might be able to help out.

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
no i dont have measurements or drawings. i wish i could do CAD.

·
fighter transplant in NC
14,319 Posts
take a road trip down to PA and I'll do the CAD and then do the machining. lol

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
fslflint said:
take a road trip down to PA and I'll do the CAD and then do the machining. lol
are you able to do stuff besides your work?? or would that get you in trouble?? most times people at machine shops arent allowed to do anything for their friends..or sideprojects.

·
fighter transplant in NC
14,319 Posts