Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anybody know where I can get Mikuni's from? This is my first time seeking them for a bike and would highly appreciate the help. Oh and here are some pics of the bike they are going on.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
3,021 Posts
We're gonna need more info. Are you wanting aftermarket Mikuni RS flatslides, or just Mikuni's CV's from say a Gsxr, etc?

Later, Doug

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry, I'm looking for carbs for an 82 cb750. Im a noob to this site and to the mikuni but I was told to get the RS. I need to educate myself a little more on the CV's. Are the CV's from a GSXR a direct bolt on or would I need to make mods?

·
Super Moderator
3,021 Posts
The RS's are some very nice carbs. I have a set to go on one of my projects but they typically need a built engine to run well. Do you have a piston kit, cams, porting, anything like that? As for the Gsxr carbs, they are CV (constant velocity) like the one's you have on the bike pictured. I was just using them as an example of other Mikuni carbs.

Later, Doug

·
The Hell You Say!!
2,956 Posts
^^x2

They are pricey but the CRs are the most common upgrade for these bikes...just type it in on google. I will try to find the site but there is a company that you can buy them from, tell them your make/model/year and they will set your carbs up so they will at least be close. As soon as I can afford them, i'm gonna get a set for my CB.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·