Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First build 2007 yamaha FZ6
Iv started two threads with about zero success in getting discussion stared so I'm trying this as I'm a noob and probably should stick to the noob part of the forum

My bike has a single muffler set up with a heat sheild that makes it look like duals. Because the tail section is designed around this dual heat sheild the only kind of exhaust i can buy slip on wise involves buying two cans at 4-500 bucks a can plus the y pipe and fendor eliminator. With a wife and baby neither of who have paying jobs i cant really afford this.
Been toying with the idea of trying a glass pack cheap as hell and the fewvids i saw on youtube sounded nice too.
I really am looking for something thatll give it a deeper lope the way thetwo brothers cans do. I know it wont get tha deep and beggers cant be choosers lol
Also looking for any advice pictures of tail mods id like to shorten mine up about 10 inches Id post pics but for whatever reason when i try the quick uploader it tells me I have exceeded my file usage or some shit
So cut to the chase I'm looking for cheap inovative ideas on exhaust and tail mods be it links pictures whatever I just..want..help!

·
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
30,353 Posts
What about getting cans from a different bike and modding them to fit? Not sure how handy you are and what tools you have at your disposal. An exhaust shop would be able to help though. Cans from a Ducati, R1, etc. You could get stock cans and core them or modify them to give you some sound. I cored a stock Ducati 748 can for a buddy. Removed the rivets and only kept the aluminum skin. Found some perforated stainless tube and welded it to the end cap and wrapped it in muffler packing.

·
Bitches love Fighters
5,325 Posts