Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone my name is Tim, last summer I bought a fzr 600. I had allot of fun on the bike but I blew the motor. This winter I got my hands on a motor with only 7,000 miles. I decided that I was not just going to replace the motor, I was going to make a street fighter. I am not very good at welding but I did what I could. I got the turn signals, tail light, front headlight fairing and decals off eBay for real cheap. Let me know what you guys think!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I agree the light would look better attached to the forks. The issue is the gauge cluster, it is so large that I need to have the light out that far. I have seen people remove the cluster all together but I didn't want to do that. I might be able to mount it to the gas tank somehow. If anybody has any ideas let me know because I'm all out lol. That's for the interest.

·
Legit goon
1,466 Posts
I'll be the first to say welcome then.

..Welcome!

It's a real good start but a true fighter is a project that never ends I feel, so keep perfecting him!
Didn't even notice the skullies on the pipe at first, nice touch.

I agree the light would look better attached to the forks. The issue is the gauge cluster, it is so large that I need to have the light out that far. I have seen people remove the cluster all together but I didn't want to do that. I might be able to mount it to the gas tank somehow. If anybody has any ideas let me know because I'm all out lol. That's for the interest.
The gauges are of normal size. Remove the remaining fairing frame or whatever it is holding yer
headlight in place and get/make some brackets that attach the headlight to your forks.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·