Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a suzuki rf400r a couple of days ago and want to make a helmet headlight mod to the bike, problem is I'm not sure I can handle the task of rewiring everything since it looks like a mess inside and with all the wires and stuff I'm not sure everything will fit in the helmet. Do you guys have some sort of advice ? I am a complete noob and have yet to get my motorbike license so I decided to use the time to work on the bike.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pwaca92wozw1lus/20130629_193559.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hg3u0gflscr2b8m/20130629_193611.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xift7ulxf89spia/20130630_145700.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g9alvgdw4qr1bz3/20130629_182927.jpg

What I am also wondering is what to do with the speed guage and the rest. Is it easy to mount a digital one that has all the readings?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I just need some basic advice- based on the pictures would it be really hard for me to organize the wires or is it a simple task? should I go for it? should I get someone to help me? (don't have anyone)

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks dude im glad someone finally saw my call for help, i was starting to think im not good enough for this forum

·
RIDE RED
726 Posts
First off your link to what I imagine are pictures are not working for me. If you can post actual pictures we can get somewhere.

Second, I was a noob as well. We all were! Very few are born knowing how to work on this stuff. I went to school for it which I the only reason why I know how to read a wiring diagram and which is why I decided to tear open my entire harness to start deleting stuff. It was "funstrating".

Third, :cfrocks: and this site (from what I have gathered) is for everyone to learn, teach and show off.