Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I've been lurking around here for a little while and finally decided to register. Found this place because of Enrico Vespa over on SVrider.com and I'm glad cause this seems like the kind of place with a wealth of knowledge.

I started riding early last year. No previous motorcycle experience but lots of experience with bicycling. Which actually helped a lot with dealing with traffic. I ride to work everyday, and I work everyday. When I can I go hunting for good twistie roads but the majority of my riding is urban.

My bike is an 06 SV 650 naked that I'm working on evolving it into more of a streetfighter. So far I've added on a M4 full system that I've painted high heat black (got it dirt cheap from a guy that dented and rashed it up), Woodcraft rearsets, and Pazzo shorty levers. Just recently I finally made some more supsension tweaking and adjusted the TPS, rides a lot smoother now. Cosmetically I swapped the signals and mirrors for short stalk models, added reflective rim stripes, and did a fender eliminator. Actually I'm currently working on a bracket to mount the plate to the swing arm and remount a chopped fender.

I've got a lot more to do as budget allows. Here she is as she looks now.

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys :)

Haelo - is that the work of Banksy in your avatar? He's one of the artists that inspire me the most. Certainly looks like something he would do.

·
(cheers smiley goes here)
4,286 Posts
Hey Hungry, Welcome to CF !!
Where you located in Ohio ?? I'm in Cincinnati !:letsride:

Was the picture taken at Loveland Castle, Or what castle is that ???? :)

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·