Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
whats up everybody, im new here obviously. i just picked up an 81 suzuki gs750 for real cheap.. low miles, but stock.. veryyyyy stock. im hoping to go fighter with it, i just started at Rick's Motorcycles, not sure if anyone knows them but their link is http://ricksmotorcycles.com/home.htm so im thinkin this will help to get my hands on some parts (they have an unbelievable amount of parts and parts bikes). anyways im pretty new to the scene so any suggestions for starting out etc would be great. thanks guys

ps theres a lot of great lookin bikes on this site, great job everyone

·
Function IS Form
19 Z900, 88 Kat11
17,434 Posts
Welcome to Custom Fighters :knucks:

Post pics and tell us what about the bike you don't like or would want to change. Got welding experience? Wrenching? Electrical?
We'll give you ideas but we need pictures to really make an impact :D

·
OLD GUY's RULE
4,642 Posts
WELCOME TO the MADNESS>>>>>As for mods Unitec makes a Zed But tail section that would look killer on your bike.
Or look for a stock 900 Z tail.
USD front ends are everywhere now.
Swingarm and wheel swap. Your bike has loads of potential.

·
The Soft Serve Enigma
16,719 Posts
Ricks make some wicked shit...the Fat Tire Buell, the Super Streetbike Project busa, the General Lee turbo 1K...the CBR900XX is my favourite, I love that bike.

·
The Soft Serve Enigma
16,719 Posts
Nah...it's a Gixxer 1000 Turbo, frame and swingarm powder coated black (although extended, it looks killer). Also has solid wheels and a General Lee paint scheme. I think they did a killer job.

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,647 Posts
GSFIGHTER WELCOME TO THE SITE!!

yep. definately heard of ricks. they build up some pretty trick bikes up there. love to support my local builders!!