Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
JJJ777
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey everybody i recently went to a car/bike meet and saw some really nice customized streetighters and fell in love with the bikes theyre pure art! now i want to get a bike and make my own street fighter but since im new to this i figure i ask some questions and make certain points first

1. bike must be reliable! i plan on using it as a daily driver and riding it as much as possilbe except when the weather wont permit

2.cannot be a 250 (not powerful enough for me!) im 6'3 185 pounds and i plan on keeping the back seat for the occaional date night and what not so the bike has to be able to handle that weight

3.i dont want a liter bike either the bike is gonna be 90-95 percent city driving so i figure a 500-600 will be sufficent

4.has to be rather easy to work on and can be modded cheaply i dont want to buy a bike for 2k or 3k just to dump another 3k into it the max amount of money i can put in the bike is probobly 600 dollars

5. must be between 1000 and 3500 dollars thats my budget so the cheaper the better!

6.gotta be a lightweight bike, i dont want to have to man handle a 480 pound bike in tight cities and suburbia ( i live in the northern VA area)

7. must be comfortable! i want to be able to ride this thing 4x a week being comfortable

thats pretty much it! id love to hear your suggestions on what bike to get that would fit these requirements!

·
Vtwin
3,945 Posts
Welcome bro! we like to see our new members start in the intro thread, say hello, tell us a story or two, a little bout yourself

My suggestion for bikes, SV 650, ninja 650 but I'm sure these guys have a better one for your height, the SV is pretty compact

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
JJJ777
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·