Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, my name is Trevor and i'm looking to get a bit of help. I'm fairly new to streetfighter bikes love the look and always wanted one. So when i bought my 2001 honda cbr 600 f4i and noticed how shit the fairing where figured i go streetfighter. So here is where I need help i'd like to put a 7 inch round headlight on it. I've had a bit of trouble with finding a light and mount combo that is plug n play. Also I've already taken all of the fairings off the bike and i noticed that when i unplugged the headlight assembly that the bike wont start is this something that would be a problem in the future with installing headlights

This plug

·
Forearm of Steel
2,581 Posts
Do you have a manual for your bike? If not, I would suggest a Haynes: http://www.amazon.com/Haynes-Repair...466507&sr=8-1&keywords=haynes+manual+2001+f4i

Probably the best bet for your money. There are some digital copies floating around but I personally like to have the book out in the workshop. Digital that might work for you : http://www.blackbears.ru/manual/files/Honda_CBR600_F4i_01-03_Service_Manual.zip

Without knowing what wires run into your headlight assembly, it's really impossible to tell what the problem could be... Can you replicate the problem? i.e. does the bike start once you plug the assembly back in?

Also, you'll find out that streetfighters aren't plug and play, man. There's a lot of head scratching and problem solving along the way.

·
Forearm of Steel
2,581 Posts
I think i've figured it out. I checked out your wiring diagram and F4i's run what's called a "Bank Angle Sensor" and it shuts off the bike in case of a crash. There should be a white/black wire, a red/white wire, and a ground wire going to a 3 prong plug with the sensor at the end of a pigtail.