Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
G'day all i found this great site yesterday while looking around streetfighter sites, i've been building bikes for several years and fighters for at least 4 years, i am based in Townsville in Australia, currently i have an 90 gsxr 1100 stock with fairings etc the only mod done to it is that i have an 03 gsxr USD raidial caliper front end in it ( i have kept the 90 model front wheel to match the back one )
I also have a VTR1000 firestorm as a fighter/stunt bike, with a 929 ( i think ) USD front end in it

My project build is based on an 88 gsxr 750 chassis with an 95 VFR single sided swingarm, an 03 or later USD front end with radial calipers, custom headlights, standard tank, coustom instruments, a 05 shorty tail, and fitted out with an 1100 motor taken out to 1371cc, This is a slow project as i don't have a lot of $$$$ to spare and it can take time to save for the diffrent things, so far i have the swing arm in place and am deciding wich shockey to use with it, i also have the custom headlight roughed out and nearly finished, there are a few other things that i have planed for it but they will be finilised as i get closer to finnishing it

Cheers Clive

·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Pics to follow in a few weeks i don't have many on the puter and none of the new ( well the latest aquired 90 model ) as yet and i going to be away for a while ( but not from net LOL ) so when i get back i will get it sorted out + i also a bit ( ok a lot ) lazy

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,713 Posts
WELCOME TO THE SITE

Glad you found us. Sounds like the perfect place for you to be! def. like to see some pics of what youre doing. Sounds like some really cool stuff you got going on!

:cfrocks:

·
British Bloke in Canada
2,147 Posts
I should of moved to farkin OZ, mate, sitting here in snow, bored bored bored, gawd damit.