Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
50cc sprinter
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hallo!
I'm a newbie to the forum still awaiting his 17th birthday so I can begin my own CF project.
I plan on buying a KTM RC 125 and making it my very own machine. However there are a couple of questions that I haven't really been able to get my head around.
Firstly I would really like to convert the bike to a SSSA however with my seriously limited mechanical knowledge I have no idea how to find out what SSSA would actually fit onto the bike I want nor do I know how to custom fit one on.

Secondly, one huge attraction for me is changing the tail of the bike to that of another/higher capacity bike (as they look far better). My question about that is: how do I know which tails will fit onto the KTM RC I desire and if those options are very limited,
How do I custom fit a different tail onto my bike?

Shall be posting more newbie questions as they pop up so stay tuned all you hardened mechanics and CF veterans :rock:

·
Fuck it, let's do it live
3,993 Posts
I was about your age, maybe a tad younger, when I started to really get into fabrication. I was into rock crawling and needed to put frame stiffeners on my Jeep, but couldn't afford the pre-made stuff nor the cost of labor to have someone else weld them on. So I bought some steel and the tools I could afford, borrowed what I couldn't, and figured out enough to get it done (forums were a huge help in that).
And years later, when I got out of the Army, I was able to land a job within a week of when I started looking for one... as a welder... because of that experience (that wasn't my only welding experience by that point, but that's where it all started).